A portable two-burner induction cooktop can add a second cooking surface to a small kitchen, kitchenette, office, or RV setup. The best choice depends on the controls you prefer, how much heat adjustment you need, and whether your pots and pans have magnetic, flat bottoms. The five options below include simple button controls, touch panels, and different timer and safety features; compare their specifications before choosing.
Quick Comparison
| Cooktop | Power | Notable features | Best suited for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Waatfeet Double Induction Cooktop | 1800W | P1–P10 settings, 3-hour timer, button controls | Shoppers who want straightforward controls |
| OMEO Portable Double Induction Cooktop | 1800W total; 900W per zone | Touch controls, safety lock, auto shutoff, 3-hour timer | Small counters and homes that value safety features |
| Duxtop LCD Portable Double Induction Cooktop | 1800W | Two modes, 20 settings per mode, child safety lock | More detailed heat adjustment |
| COOKTRON Portable Induction Cooktop | 1800W total | Booster, 9 power levels, 10 temperature settings, 4-hour timer | Cooking two dishes with separate controls |
| GASLAND Portable Double Induction Cooktop | 1800W | Temperature settings, child lock, 99-minute timer | Compact setups that need temperature selection |
Our Picks: Best Induction Cooktop Portable 2 Burner reviews
Waatfeet Double Induction Cooktop: Simple Button-Based Controls
The Waatfeet is a portable two-zone cooktop with a stated 1800W output and separate controls for its burners. Its button panel uses settings from P1 to P10, with a MAX button for maximum power. That gives you a simple set of power choices without a more elaborate touch interface.
A three-hour timer adds flexibility for longer cooking tasks, while the lightweight design may be useful if you need to move or store the cooktop between uses. The product information describes it as suitable for small kitchens, offices, and student apartments. As with any induction model, the cookware must have a magnetic base; the included manual explains how to check compatibility.
The key trade-off is that the available details do not specify a temperature mode or list safety functions such as a child lock. If those features matter to you, the OMEO, Duxtop, or COOKTRON provides more detail about its controls or protections.
Pros:
- Two burners have independent controls
- Ten power settings and a MAX button
- Three-hour timer
- Lightweight design for easier storage and transport
Cons:
- Temperature-mode options are not specified
- Safety features beyond the timer are not detailed in the supplied information
Verdict: Choose the Waatfeet if you want a portable two-burner unit with clear, button-based power settings and a longer timer.
OMEO Portable Double Induction Cooktop: A Safety-Focused Compact Option
The OMEO has two 900W cooking zones and plugs into a standard 110V outlet. Its compact black ceramic-glass surface is designed for smaller counters, and the smooth top is easy to wipe down after cooking. Touch controls and nine heat levels let you adjust the settings for tasks such as simmering, frying, or boiling.
Its feature list is a strong point: it includes a three-hour timer, auto shutoff, pan detection, a safety lock, a high-temperature alert, overheat prevention, and a pause function. The cooktop also displays an error code and turns off if it detects that no cookware is present. Keep in mind that the two zones are rated at 900W each, so this model is better suited to everyday meals than to shoppers seeking a higher stated output per zone.
OMEO specifies flat-bottom cookware with an iron or magnetic base and a diameter greater than 12 cm. That makes checking your existing pots especially important before buying. Compared with the Waatfeet, it offers more listed safety functions; compared with the Duxtop, it has fewer stated heat settings.
Pros:
- Two independently controlled 900W zones
- Nine heat levels and touch controls
- Safety lock, pan detection, and overheat protection
- Pause function and three-hour timer
Cons:
- Each zone is rated at 900W
- Requires flat-bottom magnetic cookware larger than 12 cm in diameter
Verdict: The OMEO is a practical pick for a small kitchen if you value safety features and can work within its cookware requirements and per-zone power rating.
Duxtop LCD Double Induction Cooktop: More Heat Settings to Choose From
The Duxtop 9620LS offers two independently controlled heating zones and an LCD display. Its main distinction is a choice between power mode and temperature mode, with 20 preset levels in each. The supplied product information suggests using temperature mode for frying, steaming, and sautéing, and power mode for keeping food warm or bringing water to a boil.
A child safety lock helps prevent accidental changes to the settings. The cooktop is described as lightweight and suitable for home or outdoor cooking, and it includes a low- and high-voltage warning system. For cookware, Duxtop calls for a magnetic bottom and a minimum diameter of five inches; it will not operate without compatible cookware.
This is a good match if you want more adjustment choices than the nine-level OMEO offers. The trade-off is that shoppers looking for a timer or other specific protections should check the product details before choosing, since those features are not listed in the supplied information.
Pros:
- Two independent heating zones
- Power and temperature modes, each with 20 settings
- Child safety lock and voltage warning system
- Lightweight design for home or outdoor use
Cons:
- Requires magnetic cookware with a base at least five inches across
- A timer is not specified in the supplied product details
Verdict: Pick the Duxtop if having a wide range of preset power and temperature settings matters more to you than a listed timer.
COOKTRON Portable Induction Cooktop: Booster Mode and a Longer Timer
COOKTRON’s two independently controlled zones share up to 1800W of total power. It provides nine power levels and ten temperature settings from 140°F to 464°F. A one-minute booster starts at maximum heating, then returns the zone to its previous setting, which can help when you want a quick burst of heat to begin cooking.
The four-hour timer is the longest listed in this group. Separate touch-control areas make it easier to set each zone individually, while a child lock, cookware detection, residual-heat indicator, and automatic shutoff after extended inactivity add useful safeguards. The cooktop requires smooth, flat-bottom cookware with a magnetic base.
Because the two zones share the stated 1800W total, they do not provide 1800W each. That is an important distinction if you often cook two high-heat dishes at once. Compared with the Duxtop, COOKTRON offers a booster and a clearly specified timer, while the Duxtop lists more preset levels per mode.
Pros:
- Independent touch controls for both zones
- Booster mode for a one-minute high-heat start
- Nine power levels and ten temperature settings
- Four-hour timer and several listed safety features
Cons:
- The two zones share up to 1800W total
- Requires flat-bottom magnetic cookware
Verdict: COOKTRON is a strong choice if you want a longer timer, a quick-start booster, and separate controls, as long as shared power suits your cooking habits.
GASLAND Portable Double Induction Cooktop: Compact with Temperature Selection
The GASLAND cooktop measures 22.8 by 13.4 by 2.4 inches and plugs into a standard 120V outlet. Its 1800W total power and temperature settings from 140°F to 465°F cover a range of tasks, from gently melting chocolate to searing meat. The flat ceramic-glass surface has a simple design that is easy to wipe clean.
Its listed safety features include a child lock, overheat protection, a hot-surface warning, and automatic shutoff. The timer runs for up to 99 minutes, which is shorter than the three-hour timers on the Waatfeet and OMEO and the four-hour timer on COOKTRON. GASLAND specifies magnetic cookware such as cast iron or magnetic stainless steel.
The product information gives the unit’s overall power but does not explain how power is distributed between the two zones. If you often use both burners at once, check the manufacturer’s details to understand how simultaneous cooking affects output. Its stated dimensions may also help you decide whether it fits your counter or storage space.
Pros:
- Listed dimensions make it easier to plan counter or storage space
- Temperature settings from 140°F to 465°F
- Child lock, hot-surface warning, and overheat protection
- Smooth ceramic-glass surface for easier cleanup
Cons:
- 99-minute timer is shorter than several alternatives
- Power distribution between the two zones is not specified
Verdict: Consider the GASLAND if its stated dimensions, temperature range, and standard 120V plug match your space and cooking needs.
How to Choose a Portable Two-Burner Induction Cooktop
Check Your Cookware Before Choosing
Induction works with cookware that has a magnetic base, so your current pots and pans may not all be compatible. Hold a magnet against the bottom: if it sticks firmly, the pan is more likely to work. Also check the cooktop’s size requirements. OMEO specifies flat-bottom cookware larger than 12 cm, while Duxtop calls for a magnetic base at least five inches across.
Understand Total Power and Zone Ratings
Compare the power details carefully. OMEO lists 1800W total with 900W per zone, while COOKTRON says its zones share up to 1800W total. Other listings give an overall wattage without explaining how power is divided during simultaneous use. If you regularly cook two dishes at once, look for clear information about how the unit handles both zones together.
Choose the Controls That Fit Your Cooking
Button controls, touch panels, and LCD displays offer different ways to adjust heat. The Waatfeet uses P1–P10 settings and a MAX button. OMEO offers nine levels, while Duxtop separates power and temperature modes with 20 settings in each. COOKTRON and GASLAND list temperature settings as well as power information. Pick a control style that makes it easy for you to repeat the settings you use most.
Compare Timer and Safety Features
A timer can help you keep track of longer cooking tasks: Waatfeet and OMEO list three-hour timers, COOKTRON lists four hours, and GASLAND lists 99 minutes. Safety features also vary. Look for the protections that suit your household, such as a child lock, pan detection, overheat protection, hot-surface warning, or automatic shutoff. Features differ by model, so confirm the details before ordering.
Measure Your Counter and Storage Space
Portable does not mean the same size for every cooktop. GASLAND lists dimensions of 22.8 by 13.4 by 2.4 inches; other supplied descriptions do not provide dimensions. Measure your available counter area and storage spot, and leave enough room to use the cooktop as directed in its manual. If you plan to move it often, consider the product’s stated weight or portability details where available.
Confirm the Electrical Requirements
Check the outlet requirements along with the cooktop’s total power. OMEO specifies a standard 110V outlet, and GASLAND specifies a standard 120V outlet. If you plan to use the appliance in an RV, office, or other secondary space, verify that the outlet and electrical setup match the manufacturer’s instructions.
Frequently Asked Questions
What cookware works with a portable induction cooktop?
Use cookware with a magnetic base and a flat bottom. Cast iron and magnetic stainless steel are examples listed for some models. A magnet is a simple way to check whether a pan may be compatible, but also follow the cookware size requirements in your chosen cooktop’s manual.
Can both burners run at the same time?
These products are designed with two cooking zones, but the power available to each zone can depend on the model. OMEO lists 900W per zone, and COOKTRON states that its zones share up to 1800W total. Check each product’s specifications if you plan to use both burners at once.
Do these cooktops plug into a regular outlet?
Some product details specify a standard household outlet: OMEO lists 110V and GASLAND lists 120V. Electrical requirements can vary, so confirm the listing and manual for the model you choose before use.
Is an induction cooktop safe to use around children?
Several models list features such as child or safety locks, automatic shutoff, pan detection, or hot-surface warnings. These features can help reduce accidental changes or provide alerts, but they do not replace supervision or the manufacturer’s safety instructions.
How do you clean a portable induction cooktop?
Many models have a smooth ceramic-glass surface that can be wiped clean. Let the unit cool as directed, then follow the cleaning instructions in its manual. Avoid assuming that every cleaning product or tool is suitable for the surface.
Which model has the longest listed timer?
COOKTRON lists a timer of up to four hours. Waatfeet and OMEO list three-hour timers, while GASLAND lists a 99-minute timer. A timer is not specified in the supplied details for the Duxtop.
Final Recommendation
For the most clearly described combination of two-zone controls, temperature choices, booster mode, safety features, and a long timer, COOKTRON is a well-rounded option—provided its shared 1800W output suits your cooking. Choose Duxtop if you want more preset heat settings, or OMEO if its 900W-per-zone output and safety features fit your needs. Before buying any model, confirm that your cookware is magnetic and that the cooktop’s power and dimensions suit your space.
